hiatus

so where have I been? in Denver, applying for jobs locally and across the globe, working at a restaurant across the street, watching netflix, sleeping too much, going to concerts/shows. you get the idea.

6 months post graduation (oh yeah! I graduated!!) and I’m unfortunately not where I want to be. I’ve interviewed with great organizations but nothing has come with a job offer yet. There is current movement – I have an upcoming second interview with a London-based refugee services agency in Cairo. I can’t articulate why I feel the pull to move overseas so badly but it just feels right.

I currently subscribe to around 75 different blogs right now (healthy living, humor, friends, travel blogs, etc) and I didn’t feel as if I had a unique perspective to add to the internet world. However, with my recent push of interviews and potential opportunities abroad, and my experience with student loans and post-graduation life, I now feel confident in returning to the land of blogging!

I’ll keep you all posted.

2 thoughts on “hiatus

Leave a Reply

